The cover to an audio book edition of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis, with artwork by Leo and Diane DillonLewis, author of the Narnia ChroniclesThe Pevensie children in the film version of The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe

Discover great deals on the many hard to find and one of a kind items available only on ebay!

Chronicles of Narnia

The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven fantasy novels for children written by C.S. Lewis. It is considered a classic of children's literature and is perhaps the author's best known work. More than 95 million copies of the books have been sold in 41 languages. more...

Almost FamousAlmost Famous
American BeautyAmerican Beauty
American History XAmerican History X
American PsychoAmerican Psycho
American SplendorAmerican Splendor
An American Werewolf in...An American Werewolf in...
Austin PowersAustin Powers
Battlefield EarthBattlefield Earth
Being John MalkovichBeing John Malkovich
Better Off DeadBetter Off Dead
Charlie and the Chocolate...Charlie and the Chocolate...
Chicken RunChicken Run
Chronicles of NarniaChronicles of Narnia
Close Encounters of the...Close Encounters of the...
Corpse BrideCorpse Bride
Da Vinci CodeDa Vinci Code
Dark CityDark City
Eternal Sunshine of the...Eternal Sunshine of the...
Evil DeadEvil Dead
Eyes Wide ShutEyes Wide Shut
Fight ClubFight Club
Finding NemoFinding Nemo
Freddy vs JasonFreddy vs Jason
Galaxy QuestGalaxy Quest
Gods and MonstersGods and Monsters
Good Will HuntingGood Will Hunting
Harry PotterHarry Potter
How the Grinch Stole...How the Grinch Stole...
Jackie BrownJackie Brown
Jurassic ParkJurassic Park
Kill BillKill Bill
King KongKing Kong
Lost in TranslationLost in Translation
Mars AttacksMars Attacks
Matchstick MenMatchstick Men
Men In BlackMen In Black
Minority ReportMinority Report
Moulin RougeMoulin Rouge
Mystery MenMystery Men
Night of the Living DeadNight of the Living Dead
Pirates of the CaribbeanPirates of the Caribbean
Pitch BlackPitch Black
Planet of the ApesPlanet of the Apes
Polar ExpressPolar Express
Raiders of the Lost ArkRaiders of the Lost Ark
Requiem for a DreamRequiem for a Dream
Rocky Horror Picture ShowRocky Horror Picture Show
Run Lola RunRun Lola Run
Rush HourRush Hour
Saving Private RyanSaving Private Ryan
Saving SilvermanSaving Silverman
School of RockSchool of Rock
Shakespeare In LoveShakespeare In Love
Shaolin SoccerShaolin Soccer
Shaun of the DeadShaun of the Dead
Sin CitySin City
Snakes on a PlaneSnakes on a Plane
Star WarsStar Wars
Taxi DriverTaxi Driver
Texas Chainsaw MassacreTexas Chainsaw Massacre
The Blair Witch ProjectThe Blair Witch Project
The Chronicles of RiddickThe Chronicles of Riddick
The DreamersThe Dreamers
The IncrediblesThe Incredibles
The Iron GiantThe Iron Giant
The Lord of the RingsThe Lord of the Rings
The Lost WorldThe Lost World
The MatrixThe Matrix
The Passion of the ChristThe Passion of the Christ
The Sixth SenseThe Sixth Sense
The Talented Mr RipleyThe Talented Mr Ripley
There's Something About MaryThere's Something About Mary
Tomb RaiderTomb Raider
Toy StoryToy Story
Valley of the DollsValley of the Dolls
Van HelsingVan Helsing
Vanilla SkyVanilla Sky
Waking LifeWaking Life
Wallace and GromitWallace and Gromit
What Dreams May ComeWhat Dreams May Come
Y Tu Mama TambienY Tu Mama Tambien
Video GamesVideo Games

Written by Lewis between 1950 and 1956, The Chronicles of Narnia contains Christian themes and borrows from Greek and Roman mythology as well as traditional English and Irish fairy tales. The books have been adapted for radio, television, stage and cinema. Pauline Baynes illustrated the original books in the series.

The Chronicles present the adventures of children who play central roles in the unfolding history of the realm of Narnia, a place where animals talk, magic is common, and good is fighting evil.

The books

The books that make up The Chronicles of Narnia are presented below in the order in which they were originally published (see reading order below). They are by far the most popular of C.S. Lewis' works having sold more than 95 million copies in 41 languages. (Guthmann 2005)

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Published in 1950, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe presents the story of four ordinary children, Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevensie, who find their way into the magical land of Narnia where they meet the great lion Aslan and take part in breaking the evil White Witch's amazing power.

Prince Caspian

Published in 1951, Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia tells the story of the Pevensie children's second trip to Narnia where they discover that an evil king from Telmar has taken control of Narnia. This foreign ruler has tried to kill off the magical creatures of Narnia, but there are still many hiding in the remote corners of the land. The four children help the young Prince Caspian organize his army of Talking Beasts, and, with the help of the great lion Aslan, Narnia is once more freed of evil.

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Published in 1952, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader returns Edmund and Lucy Pevensie, along with their priggish cousin, Eustace Scrubb, to Narnia. Once there they accompany King Caspian on a voyage to find the seven lords who were banished when Caspian's evil uncle Miraz stole the throne. This perilous journey brings them face to face with many wonders and dangers as they sail toward Aslan's country at the end of the world.

The Silver Chair

Published in 1953, The Silver Chair is the first book without the Pevensie children. Instead, Aslan calls Eustace back to Narnia together with his fellow student Jill Pole. There they are given four clues to find Prince Rilian who is missing. Eustace and Jill face danger before finding Rilian and breaking him free from the spell of the Emerald Witch.

The Horse and His Boy

Published in 1954, The Horse and His Boy tells the story of Bree, a talking horse, and Shasta, a young boy, who have been held in bondage in a country to the South of Narnia. By chance, one day they meet and plan their return to Narnia and freedom. On their journey they discover that the Calormenes are about to invade Narnia and sound the alarm. This chronicle is set during the reign of the Pevensie Children as Kings and Queens of Narnia.


[List your site here Free!]

Click to see more Chronicles of Narnia items at
Prices current as of last update, 02/20/24 10:44pm.

Home Contact Resources Exchange Links ebay